Congratulations to the 2015 PACE awards winners! Honorees are encouraged to use our template news release to share their accomplishments. We ask that award winners wait until May 1 to announce the results.


Andy Corner, APR
Instructor, Department of Advertising + Public Relations
College of Communication Arts & Sciences
Michigan State University

The remaining 2015 award-winners will be updated shortly!

2014 People's Choice Award Winners

CAMPAIGN: World Dwarf Games Campaign, Truscott Rossman

TACTIC: No-Fault Insurance Medical Kit, Marketing Resource Group

2014 Student Practioner of the Year

Matthew Franks, Michigan State University '14

2014 George Brown Memorial Scholarship Winner

Erica Tackett, Michigan State University '15

2014 Campaign Winners

Community Relations

Pinnacle: Truscott Rossman – DTN Management – East Lansing Park District

Achievement: Two Men and a Truck International – Movers for Moms

Integrated Communications

Pinnacle: Edge Partnerships – Waverly Community Schools – 2013 Technology Bond Proposal

Achievement: Pace Marketing & Communications – Michigan State Housing Development Authority – Down Payment Fairy Campaign

Marketing Consumer Products and Services

Excellence: Pace Marketing & Communications – Capital Region Airport Authority – Capital Region International Airport "Top Flight Club" Campaign

Organizational Relations

Excellence: Jackson National Life Insurance Company – Something to Be Proud Of...Volunteers in Concert

Achievement: Michigan State University Creative Services – 2013 Hoophouse Gala

Public Affairs

Pinnacle: Martin Waymire Advocacy Communications – Michigan Health & Hospital Association – Expand Medicaid

Excellence: Stony Point Communications, Inc. – Michigan Flyer – How a Little Bus Company Turned an Airport's Attack into a Publicity Bonanza

Public Service

Excellence: Pace Marketing & Communications – Michigan State Housing Development Authority – Step Foward Michigan

Shoestring Budget

Pinnacle: Truscott Rossman – World Dwarf Games

Achievement: Rizzi Designs – Socks for Lansing

Social Marketing

Achievement: Pace Marketing & Communications – Capital Area Transportation Authority – CATA $1K Giveaway

Special Events

Pinnacle: Emergent BioSolutions – Grand Opening of Building 63 (2014 Best in Show)

Excellence: Rathbun Public Relations – Midwest Bus Corporation – Governor Snyder's Visit to Midwest Bus Corporation

Achievement: Pace Marketing & Communcations – W.K. Kellogg Foundation – W.K. Kellogg Foundation Legislative Lunch

2014 Tactic Winners

Annual Reports

Pinnacle: National Association of College and University Food Services (NACUFS) – NACUFS Membership Calendar/Annual Report


Pinnacle: Michigan State Police Public Affairs – Service With a Purpose...The Strategic Plan of the Michigan State Police

Excellence: Edge Partnerships – Farm Bureau Insurance of Michigan – Lake Estate Brochure

Feature Stories

Pinnacle: Olivet College – Developing Tomorrow's Responsible Leaders: Olivet College President's Leadership Institute Presents First Graduating Class

Editorials/Op-Ed Columns 

Pinnacle: Lambert, Edwards & Associates – University Research Corridor – Promoting the URC

Excellence: Piper & Gold Pubic Relations – Ingham County Land Bank – Debunking the homeownership myth; Land Bank opinion

Innovative Tactics

Pinnacle: Marketing Resource Group – Coalition for Auto Insurance Reform – No-Fault Insurance Medical Kit


Pinnacle: SET SEG – Member Advantage

Excellence: Michigan State University Creative Services – Serving State

Radio PSAs

Excellence: Pace Marketing & Communications – Capital Area Transportation Authority – CATA Man Radio


Pinnacle: Pace Marketing & Communications – Capital Area Health Alliance – Significant Disproportionality for Discipline Market Research

Social Medium

Pinnacle: Michigan Office of Retirement Services – Michigan ORS Facebook Launch

Special Purpose Publications

Pinnacle: Michigan Department of the Attorney General – 2013 Report on Human Trafficking

Excellence: National Association of College and University Food Services (NACUFS) – NACUFS Membership Campaign

Video Programs

Pinnacle: Martin Waymire – Michigan Education Special Services Association – Get a Shot. Save a Life.

Excellence: Pace Marketing & Communications – Capital Region Airport Authority – Capital Region International Airport Educational Video

2015 Award Categories

The PACE Awards Entry Form is now online. All entries must have an accompanying filled out electronic form. Once your entry form has been submitted online, it must be printed off and included with your hard copy. Any files submitted online but relevant to judging your entry must also be included with your hard copy entry as well.

Entries for the PACE Awards can be submitted in either as campaigns or tactics but keep in mind that the categories have changed in the past years so read over the descriptions carefully to be sure your entry is submitted in the best possible category.



Campaigns are $60 each for CMPRSA Members and $75 each for Non-Members. Tactics are $40 each for CMPRSA Members and $55 each for Non-Members.

The entry deadline is 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 9. All LATE entries are due by 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 16, and will be charged a $25 late fee per entry.

All hard copy entries must be turned in to the committee chair at Martin Waymire, located at 426 W. Ottawa St., Lansing, MI 48933.

A scholarship and award program is also available for members of the Public Relations Student Society of America. For more information on these student awards, please see the Nominations and Applications guidelines below.

Nominations and Applications

Nominations for PACE Maker of the Year, the top honor presented to a distinguished professional by the Central Michigan Chapter of PRSA, are welcomed annually. Nominations for the PACE Maker of the Year are due no later than March 11, 2016.

Young public relations professionals also have the opportunity to win a scholarship and individual award in the PACE Awards program.

The George Brown Memorial Scholarship grants $1,000 to an exceptional PRSSA junior enrolled in a communication-based curriculum at Michigan State University.

Student Practitioner of the Year, an honorary title, goes to an outstanding public relations student from the MSU PRSSA ranks. Students are encouraged to nominate their peers for the outstanding practitioner award.

To continue awarding the George Brown Memorial Scholarship, the CMPRSA chapter needs your support. If you would like to help recognize the efforts and accomplishments of young public relations professionals by donating to the scholarship fund, please download an
informational pamphlet with directions on how you can contribute.

Nomination and application forms for the
George Brown Memorial Scholarship and Student Practitioner of the Year are available. Nominations are due no later than March 4, 2016 to Greg Rokisky,


website design and development by Web Ascender